Panini Unwraps 2011-12 Contenders Hockey (and Reveals the Short Print List, Too)

May 21, 2012

In this history-making edition of Panini Unwrapped, Panini America NHL Brand Manager Chris Barr makes his long-awaited Unwrapped debut alongside trusty veteran Scott Prusha. The duo showcases the new 2011-12 Contenders Hockey.
After you’ve watched the video, check out the product’s list of short prints after the jump. And stay tuned later this week for the complete list of SSPs from both Contenders and Elite.

2 Ray Bourque
3 Jarome Iginla
14 Kari Lehtonen
16 Cory Emmerton
17 Jimmy Howard
22 Anze Kopitar
23 Drew Doughty
29 Max Pacioretty
31 Colin Wilson
35 John Tavares
36 Derek Stepan
44 James van Riemsdyk
46 Claude Giroux
52 Evgeni Malkin
57 Patrick Marleau
60 Dion Phaneuf
61 James Reimer
66 Alex Ovechkin
69 Mark Scheifele
1 Taylor Hall/Ryan Nugent-Hopkins
15 Jarome Iginla/Curtis Glencross
17 Tyler Myers/Ryan Miller
18 Drew Doughty/Jack Johnson
19 Ryan Johanson/Jeff Carter
20 Cody Hodgson/Yann Sauve
Contenders Match-Ups Booklets
1 Washinton/Pittsburgh
5 Toronto/Montreal
7 Edmonton/Calgary
9 Detroit/Chicago
20 San Jose/Anaheim