The Panini America Quality Control Gallery: 2016 Donruss Signature Series Football

November 28, 2016

With nothing more than just a passing glance at top-line specifics, there’s a lot to like about Panini America’s upcoming 2016 Donruss Signature Series Football, like four-card boxes that deliver nothing but autographs. But take a deeper dive into the nuts and bolts of the product and you start to gain a much deeper appreciation for everything the product will offer when it arrives in hobby shops across North America on Friday.
Each four-card box of 2016 Donruss Signature Series Football will deliver four autographs, including one parallel autograph numbered to 50 or less. Each eight-box inner case (two per master case) will yield one multi-autograph card and one patch autograph card. Of course, all the autographs in the world won’t mean much without a strong checklist — and that’s where 2016 Donruss Signature Series Football really shines.

For longtime collectors, the highly anticipated Elusive Ink insert will likely resonate most for it includes signatures from players with very few — if any — certified autographs. Who’s on the checklist? Glad you asked. In the table below, we offer the Elusive Ink checklist as well as a quick rundown of the key rookies, veterans and legends who will have live autographs in the product:

Elusive Ink Live Rookies/Vets/Legends
John Kuhn Dak Prescott
Cole Beasley Ezekiel Elliott
Dan Bailey Carson Wentz
Trevor Siemian Jared Goff
Mason Crosby Derrick Henry
Rob Ninkovich Paxton Lynch
Muhammad Wilkerson Corey Coleman
Nick Mangold Devontae Booker
Geno Atkins Sterling Shepard
Brandon McManus Laquan Treadwell
Philly Brown Joey Bosa
Mike Tolbert Will Fuller
Ryan Kalil Aaron Rodgers
Michael Bennett Andrew Luck
Sebastian Janikowski Barry Sanders
Delvin Breaux Ben Roethlisberger
Brett Keisel Brett Favre
Ed Reed Dan Marino
Jeff Saturday Deion Sanders
Mike Vrabel J.J. Watt
Tedy Bruschi Jerry Rice
Ernest Givins Joe Namath
Neil Smith Ray Lewis
Christian Okoye Emmitt Smith
Chris Doleman Terry Bradshaw
Morten Andersen
Mark Schlereth
Steve Atwater
Steve Tasker
Dick LeBeau
Russ Grimm
Vance Johnson
Darren Woodson
Chris Spielman
Jim Zorn
Kabeer Gbaja-Biamila

In the must-see Quality Control Gallery that follows, we offer a revealing look at many of the highlights coming later this week in 2016 Donruss Signature Series Football. Enjoy the sneak peek and stay tuned to The Knight’s Lance for continued coverage.