So . . . What Constitutes a Short Printed RC in 2010-11 Playoff Contenders Hockey?

June 08, 2011

Judging by recent comments submitted to The Knight’s Lance, one of the most-asked questions making the hockey hobby rounds these days is what, exactly, is the ballpark quantity of the 10 short-printed Rookie Ticket Autographs in 2010-11 Playoff Contenders Hockey?

To be fair, we haven’t disclosed that number in the recent SP reveals we’ve posted. But based largely on your feedback, we’re going to shed a little more light on that topic today. Oh, and because you’ve been so persistently inquisitive, we’re also going to share the identity of one more SP.

Each of the 10 SPs in 2010-11 Playoff Contenders Hockey has a production run off 399 copies or less; in the case of Magnus Paajarvi’s Super Short Print, were talking much less (just 99 were produced).

As for that seventh short print . . . it’s none other than Anaheim Ducks defenseman Cam Fowler.

For those counting at home, the seven SPs revealed so far are:

Taylor Hall
Jeff Penner
Tyler Seguin
Magnus Paajarvi
P.K. Subban
Nazem Kadri
Cam Fowler